It is the first day of October, and ladies and gentlemen I am proud to announce………….THE ROYALS DID IT!!!!!!!! OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH, OH MY GOSH!!!!!! Myself along with countless thousand of other Royals have have waited for this day for 29 years. 29 YEARS!!! Last night I just wanted to go to bed, but decided to wait it through and watch it to the end, and we’re going to Anaheim!!!! WHOO-HOO!!!!!! I don’t think anything could make this week bad for me. The Chiefs won Monday night football and looked amazing, and now the Royals are going to the play-offs…….it’s surreal. I’m on cloud nine.

royals

Ok…but not only did the Royals play the best game of their lives last night (and make Royals fans EXTREMELY happy) but guys……I GOT MY GOAL FOR SEPTEMBER!!!!! That’s right, I reached my goal of 160 pounds, which means that I’m on the last 10 pounds for my goal of 150 by Christmas break. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ I’ve often worried about if I will be able to get down to 150 by Christmas break. Course for me, I would like to reach 150 by Thanksgiving break–that way I’m starting out the holiday season on a good foot. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜› Speaking of holidays, crazy to think that there are only 8 Fridays left until Thanksgiving break. This makes it even more real for me that mid-terms are coming up. Here I thought the semester was going by like a turtle but then that calendar says, “nope, we’re in October. Mid-terms are coming, which means projects are starting, and then November is just around the corner, and then finals…” WHOA! HOLD IT!!!! Ok, let’s not get ahead of ourselves, let’s enjoy October and the fact that it’s finally fall–and the weather will be cooperating here soon.

FOOTBALL

But back to talking about weight loss. I know that now that I’m down to 160, it doesn’t mean that I can stop with what I’m doing. In fact, I’m going to have to work even harder now because as the saying goes, “the last 10 are the hardest to lose.” For me though, getting down to 160 proves that when you put your mind to something you can accomplish anything. It also proves to me that I actually am able to do this. There have been a number of times when I have just wanted to give up and just live life. This is what I know many people have done with their journey when the results they want don’t come right away. And this is how it is for all sort of different situations in life. I know, I was in that position a lot. I just wanted to give up…there was no point for me to continue, that weight wasn’t coming off, those inches weren’t disappearing, I was still fat and I was doing EVERYTHING I possibly could to lose weight–except maybe not stop eating all together.

However, with the support of my friends and family, they told me to keep going. Keep pushing, keep plugging, that in the end I’ll look back on this journey and see how all those things made me into, not only a stronger in they physical sense, but also in the mental sense. I’ve always thought of myself as a strong person: both mentally and physically. I’m not only a Scholz but an Elder as well. (The two most stubborn families right there ya’ll…I mean, these are my German, Scottish, and Irish roots–the three most stubborn people in the world…) But it’s amazing how some situations in my life, I couldn’t have gotten through them with God, family, and my friends. I know this girl, and I see her and what she’s going through and I realize how lucky I am because that could have been me if I hadn’t had these three things in my life. So I have to say, getting to this place in my life–and then having my family and friends ask ME how I did it, makes me feel good inside. Because now I can repay them the love and support that they gave to me, and together we can finish our journey’s together.

160 pounds….I don’t think I’ve weighed this since…..maybe middle school, freshman year of high school. Yeah, that’s a nice thought. I weigh less (or end up weighing less) then I did in high school. ๐Ÿ˜€ WHOO-HOO!!!!!!!! And you know what’s even better about this feeling, now I can do this:

pumpkineverything

And feel good about it. Course, this brings me back to the my first point of me being careful. I have this mind set where I look in the mirror, like what I see, and then my mind goes, “now I can eat whatever I want!!!” No, no, no mind, can’t do that. Even though the season of pumpkin everything is now here, I still have to be mindful about what I put in my mouth. 150 by Christmas break. I still have 10 pounds to go, and so I will enjoy my pumpkin (because it is a super food) but I will also have to watch myself and make sure that what I’m putting in my mouth is still healthy and still good for me. Food that is nutritious and will help me to keep going on this weight loss. But………I mean it is October so…….

forestgump

