I was going to write about Fitness Friday, but here’s the problem now–all my fun recipes I’m going to start baking/cooking on Saturday for the weekend and the upcoming week. Hopefully next week (when I’m not dying from midterm assignments) I’ll do next week’s Fitness Friday, but I start T25’s Beta cycle on Monday….which means….I might be dead anyway 😛

49d424eefe74c1b15cbdc82525f9616c

What to talk about today that can help you and inspire. Well I’ll give you some recipes that I made this week, ones that I liked and ones that I didn’t. I’m also happy to announce that I am 1 pound away from reaching this month’s goal: 155!! You might be thinking, “gee Lisa it’s only 5 pounds. It’s not like it’s a huge drop.” But here’s something I think is good to remember: go for small goals. Going for many little goals is a lot easier to accomplish then it is trying to get to one big goal. I started doing that at the beginning of the year when I said I wanted to be down to 150 by the end of 2014. (Holy cow……that was 30 pounds ago O_O ) My goals were “huge” I wanted to lose 10-15 pounds each month, but with school and life–that just wasn’t feasible. It wasn’t until recently that I realized–celebrate the little things. This will allow you to see your progress and will help you from not getting discouraged and will keep you pushing forward. At least in my opinion 🙂

So Thursday and Friday were not good days for me. Everything seemed to be falling apart and I’m just feeling a bit emotionally drained. Between school, life, and people just being plain rude, annoying, and stupid–it’s put a lot of stress on me. Usually here is where I would fall apart; I would start eating everything I could get my hands on (which happened yesterday. As the picture says,

1934d1f8d6943f85f413aead73bb2ef4

However, this means that you HAVE to do both lower focus and total body workout.

 So I decided to treat myself to some pumpkin pancakes. (Actually…I had it planned if I was doing well in my weight loss that I would do this. I mean…it’s October…pumpkin time). But here’s the cool thing about these pumpkin pancakes: I only counted them to be 56 calories EACH!!!! 56!!! (I had 5…)

IMG_1752

Don’t they look delish!?!?!? 😀 (they were!!)

Skinny Pumpkin Pancakes

So I did change the recipe around a bit, I halved it and then added 3 Tbsp of semi-sweet chocolate chip (too many, next time I’m going with 1 1/2 -2 Tbsp). And instead of egg whites, I did one whole egg–because that’s protein people!!!!!

So some other things I tried were these Spinach, Turkey Sausage, and Egg (……a water downed egg because it was all egg whites) muffins. These are a great concept, but I feel so wasteful when I do the whole “egg white” thingy, and they aren’t very filling because you’re missing the protein part of the egg. I actually didn’t like these, not enough flavor even with some salsa on top. But here’s the link if you want to try them.

Egg Muffins with Sausage, Spinach, and Cheese

IMG_1738

Another thing that I’m not going to be a big fan of apparently is Pumpkin Pie Oatmeal. It wasn’t bad, just not my cup of tea.

IMG_1742

Looks tasty though

Now, for good cooking, I tried a Pumpkin Chocolate chip cookie recipe this week. Guess what, only 57 calories per cookie, and literally it tasted like cake!! My roommate (yes, only one of them) devoured the rest of them…I mean like, they were gone in 2 days and there were 30 cookies, and I took 9….she’s loved them….and so did I. (These will go into my cookbook).

IMG_1733

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies #OXOGoodCookie

Also today, I made a soft and chewy spiced carrot cake cookies and homemade tomato soup.

Ok, so the tomato soup turned out to be delicious, course I did have to add a bit more salt and basil then the recipe called. I forgot the saute the onions in the oil and so forgetting that actually cut out 42 calories. I also added oregano to it because it was missing something. Now that I did this, (for a person who doesn’t like tomato soup) I actually really enjoy it and I like it, especially because it’s also 32 calories per 1 cup if the batch actually makes only 5 servings.

http://www.nutritionmeetslife.com/blog/testing-tuesday-healthy-tomato-soup#.UO2bk-hDl2o.pinterest

IMG_1757

Lastly tonight, I made spiced carrot cookies, and oh my goodness, here’s another recipe I’m adding to my cookbook!!! These are amazing, just the right hint of all the spices combining together to make one awesome cookie!! Though I might save these cookies for Christmas time, cause the cloves and butterscotch just make the cookie more…….Christmasy. Another great part about it, only 78 calories per cookie if batch makes 28 cookies (mine did).

http://www.averiecooks.com/2013/04/soft-and-chewy-spiced-carrot-cake-cookies.html

IMG_1758

Well that’s it for today, hope you guys like the recipes and I’ll be back next week with some more tips, how T25 Beta is going, and whatever else you guys might want to know, but remember—Facebook me or ask questions on here. Without you guys I won’t know what to write about anymore 😉 Have a great rest of the weekend!!!!!!

