Where has the time gone?! I’m sorry all! It seems that all my teachers wanted to be Oprah and was like, “here’s a project for you, project for you, PROJECTS FOR EVERYONE!!!!” But I’m seriously making myself sit down and work on these things because I seriously WANT a Thanksgiving break and don’t want to be doing papers and projects over it. I just want to sit back and relax and enjoy Thanksgiving with my family and friends. You guys get me right?!

7102b0260487480a2278ac8d7b3a2552

But, it’s Sunday and yes…I have tried out many new recipes that I would like to share with ya’ll!! You might be thinking, “how the heck does she have time to make all this stuff?” Well truthfully, I would rather cook and read a book then be on the computer all the time. Seriously, I’m on the computer enough and sometimes all it is is a time killer. So that’s how I get to cook so much….and because I have to eat too. BAHAHAHAHHAHA

Oh hey, so I did make my October goal of 155! (YAY!) So now I got 12 days to get down to 2014’s year goal weight of 150!!!! (Technically, 19 days–but I want to be 150 or lower by Thanksgiving break). It’s been going good….I’ve hit a kind of plateau, so right now I’m trying to figure out how to get over that and move the weight on down. But anywho, Sunday Seasonings anyone?!

For me, pumpkin season is almost done. And with Hallmark having started their “Countdown to Christmas”, I’m seriously ready for hot chocolate, Christmas cookies, turkey, dressing, cranberry sauce, green bean casserole, mashed potatoes, Grandma Elder’s homemade rolls………..yeah….you guys get the picture. Course you’re probably thinking again, “Lisa, you’re trying to lose weight.” Yeah well….live a little people!!!! It’s the holidays!! But I’ll talk about that on Wednesday. (Promise, there will be a weight loss Wednesday this week!)

7bf044b23eb00ec5fac7733c6b73d585

Now, recipes!!

So when I made those spiced carrot cookies, I have a package of butterscotch chips left. I know, I know, I’m an oatmeal fanatic and I don’t care. So all this is is water, Quaker Old-Fashioned oats, butterscotch chips, and a bit of brown sugar. I wanted it to taste like a cookie, and it did. I might have put more butterscotch chips in it if I wasn’t watching my weight. 😉 But it really did, though I think there was something missing…..cinnamon anyone? But, I will be making this again–that I can promise you!

IMG_1781

Doesn’t it look good? I mean, seriously. Good.

Next, I decided to make this Pumpkin Spice Cinnamon rolls. Yes, you heard me right. Pumpkin Spice Cinnamon rolls!! Now, I didn’t know how I would like these bad boys, but boy-oh-boy did they turn out to be absolutely, positively, amazingly, wonderfully, beautifully, delightful! Like….they’re 161 calories per roll (which stinks because they whittle) but seriously, you can’t have just one of these. My roommates will contest to this because by Sunday morning when I went to eat them before church….there was only two left. 😛 This, definite success and will be making them again next fall! Especially for Dad and Mom.

IMG_1794

As you can see, I devoured my two before the picture was taken…..was only supposed to have one…yeah…that didn’t happen.

Pumpkin Pie Cinnamon Rolls

A week went buy and I had this recipe that I wanted to make last year for Thanksgiving breakfast…but didn’t because Mom reminded me that we were going to Thanksgiving at Grandpa and Grandma Elder’s. So I had a yogurt and that was it. So I swore I would make this sometime and try it. This is a Pumpkin Spice French Toast bake. It really wasn’t bad, and I really liked it–but when I make it again, I’m going to have to add either cinnamon or some more pumpkin spice and some truvia. It was just a bit bland and just needed some kick and sweet too it. The maple syrup did help, but it still needed that bit of something. But yum guys, yum. 121 calories for a bake of 9 slices.

IMG_1808

As you can tell, I always forget to take a picture UNTIL after I get my fill 😛

Pumpkin French Toast Bake

Lastly, for Halloween I decided to treat myself so I made this healthy Chicken and dumplings. These were great and I really loved the recipe. I added peas to it because I wanted some more green then just the celery. I also halved it because it’s supposed to make like….5 quarts (20 cups)…and I didn’t need that much. Needless to say, I don’t think that it made 10 servings–or maybe I just ate more then I should. Which people, is a big possibility. It also tasted like a chicken pot pie. Double bonus. This is a recipe that is going into my cookbook! Most definitely!

IMG_1812

Yes, it was a delicious as it looks, and no–those are dumplings, not meatballs 😛

Clean Eating Chicken And Dumplings Recipe

That’s all I got for this week, but there will be more next Sunday! 😉 So until Wednesday, I must get on my homework, projects, and I need to go study for my law test tomorrow…….also practice for my vocal concert on Friday. (So there probably won’t be a Fitness Friday–sorry, they’ll be back!) So until then, hope you guys try these recipes, enjoy your week, and I’ll see you Wednesday!

And here’s the Farmer’s Daughter signing off till next time!

