I won’t be able to publish anything on Wednesday, and I already wrote what I wanted to say for the very first of the year. Firstly, I want to thank you all for jumping on this wagon with me and putting up with my strangeness, rants, joys, and all the other feelings that I wrote about. I hope that I didn’t write about anything sad, but I hope that I was able to keep you entertained and give you a little hope in your life journey as well. I know for me, I’m still getting used to this whole “blogging” thing, so hopefully in this upcoming year that will be something that I’ll get better at. (so thank you for putting up with me 😛 ) I entered Christmas week at 152.6 and I ended it at 158.4. I would have to say that even though I was down to 148 at a time, only have a 6 pound weight gain from the holidays is pretty good in my eyes. I thought it was going to be a lot worse. Of course, I didn’t weigh today because we had one more family dinner yesterday, so I didn’t want to completely get mad at myself. And today I’m going to have to be good because I’m going out with my 4-H group for pizza and then to the annual Doniphan County 4-H ice skating party!! (I love this time of year!!!) But I’ve already told myself–no more then 4 slices (or even that, if I’m full at 2, I’m full at 2. Even if it is CiCi’s.) And then they have treats at the party–so if I have one slice of dessert pizza, only one thing at the party…..that’s a plan right? Considering that I’ll be skating for almost 2 hours?? Then Tuesday and Wednesday I’m off to help my best friend get married, Friday going over to a friend’s house all day and then she’s coming over to my house for Saturday (yes….girls my age still have sleepovers) and then my birthday comes up the next Thursday.

It’s weird to think that the new year is almost year, as is my birthday, and as in the end of my break and the start to my last semester of college (O_O) But I’ll write about that later, for now–I do a short write about my fitness in 2014. I started 2014 at 186 pounds, I’m ending it about 155-156 (though I need to get back down to 150 before the 10th…at least that’s my goal, under 155). I would say that’s quite an accomplishment. When I started this year, I was so mad at myself and I wanted to give up. I kept telling myself that I would never get down to 155. It was a number that was impossible for me, it was never going to happen, and I should just resign myself to that fact and just start eating how I want and stay fat. I can’t remember who told me to keep pushing (most likely it was my mom), but I’m glad I did. I kept going even when I wanted to quite, kept pushing, and I kept, as Shaun T. always says, digging deeper. I admit, that looking back now there were some things that I probably weren’t the smartest (eating wise anyway), but in this next year–I’ll be starting off new and fresh. I hope that over this break, my body has come to realize that it’s not under any real stress, that this is a lifestyle change, and that I’m not going to be gaining that body fat back!! Now that I’m down to the 150s, my goal for this year is to tone and tighten, and any weight that comes with it will be an added bonus. So I don’t know if I should set my weight goal for 140. I think I might just to see what happens, but ultimately now I’m just looking to lose inches and gain muscle.

I’m starting this new year out on a new foot and I can’t wait to see where it takes me!! I hope that y’all will be doing the same, keep on pushing and keep going, because those results will come before you know it! I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and you have an amazing new year! Thanks again for putting up with me, and if there’s anything you would like to talk about or for me to address, don’t be afraid to message me or add a comment! I would love to hear from you!!!! So until next year for a fitness post, this is the Farmer’s Daughter, Merry Christmas!!!!

