Hello there fellow followers!! It’s been quite the battle to get back down to 150 since the holidays happened. Been a month and then some, and I’m just starting to see that number on the scale fall again 😛

In my attempt to get my body back in proper working order, I’ve been working again to get my calories up higher and I’ve finally reached that goal. I want to start T25 again and actually finish it this time, but I’ll let my body continue to “heal” itself before doing that again. But that’s for another post 😛

And in attempt to get back into a healed state–> I HAVE NEW RECIPES!!!!!! Most of these are from the Fat Belly Cure book and then some are ones I found on Pinterest. Hope you try them and enjoy!! And let me know what you think 😀

Recipes are for only 1 person

Smokey Turkey Sandwich:

2 slices 45 Calories & Delightful 100% Whole Wheat With Honey

1 slices cheese

1 tsp mayo or miracle whip

1 tbsp. Guacamole spread

1.5 oz, Mesquite Turkey Breast (each sandwich)

1 leaf lettuce

Assembly like a normal sandwich, serve with chips or veggies (whatever you wish) and enjoy!! I actually really liked this sandwich. The Guacamole really brings something out with the turkey and cheese…weird enough lol.

Detox Salad:

1 cup romaine

¼ cup Cauliflower

¼ cup Broccoli

1 Tbsp chopped Red Onion

1 celery stalk

1 Tbsp Roasted and salted sunflower kernals

1 cups Baby Spinach

1 cups Organic Baby Kale

2 Tbsp Sauerkraut

Assemble like a normal salad. Use some olive oil with cayenne pepper and pepper flakes and you have a great little salad. Amazingly I really liked this too, even though I thought I wouldn’t.

Pizza Blanca

1 Heart Friendly Pita Bread

1 Tbsp Light Creamy Alfredo Sauce

1/4 cup Low Moisture Part Skim Shredded mozzarella Cheese

2.50 oz Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast (haven’t tried this yet, I think this is how much it might take to do the pizza)

1 Tbsp President Fat Free Feta Cheese Crumbled

1/4 cup, Tri Color Peppers and Onion

 It’s actually really simple, and it was really filling. Preheat oven to 425 degrees, put everything together, bake for 7-8 minutes, and BAM! Deliciousness in your mouth ya’ll!!!!!!

IMG_2183

As you can see, I added some carrot and celery sticks with fat free ranch as a side…that ranch got used on the pizza too 😛

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia (for 1)

1/2 Tbsp lemon juice

One 4 0z tilapia fillet

1/2 tsp. paprika

1/4 Tbsp dried parsley flakes

1 Tbsp 4c Homestyle Grated Parmesan cheese

Here’s the actual link in order to see how to make it 🙂

http://www.rachaelraymag.com/recipes/rachael-ray-magazine-recipe-search/five-ingredient-recipes/parmesan-crusted-tilapia

IMG_2169

Serve with a basic salad of romaine lettuce, spinach, red onion, some Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top, olive oil, cayenne and red pepper flakes–> a great little meal.

Mediterranean Omelet

2 egg

½ tsp Minced Garlic

1 Tbsp Green onion

1 tsp butter

1 Tbsp sliced mushrooms

¼ cups baby spinach (chopped or not)

1 tbsp President Fat Free Feta Cheese Crumbled

IMG_2192

Chocolate Sludge

1 tsp Stevia in the Raw (or to sweet taste)

1 scoop, Chocolate or Vanilla protein powder

1 Tbsp, PB2 (Powdered Peanut Butter)

1 Tbsp Cocoa Natural Unsweetened

½ Tbsp, Sugar Free Chocolate Chips (you can skip these but I like them)

1/4 cup, Blueberries (optional)

IMG_2191

Bacon and Feta Chicken Salad

1 cup Lettuce

1 medium carrot

1 Tbsp, Apple Cider Vinegar

1 Stone Ground Dijon Mustard

½ cup baby spinach

2.5oz, boneless, skinless chicken breast

2 slices fully-cooked bacon

15 g diced tomato

1 Tbsp President Fat Free Crumbled Feta Cheese

IMG_2196

*The Dijon mustard and apple cider made a little dressing for the salad. I really didn’t like this one too much, but try it and see what you guys think

Robust BBQ Chicken Pizza

1 Heart Friendly Pita Bread

1 Tbsp KC Masterpiece Original

2.5 oz, Chicken Breast, Boneless Skinless

¼ cup Low Moisture Part Skim Shredded mozzarella Cheese

½ slice red onion

1Tbsp President Fat Free Feta Cheese Crumbled

IMG_2193

This probably just became one of my favorite pizzas!!!!! My Kansas side really came out, oh it was ssssoooooo good!!!!!!

Chocolate Yogurt Parfait

1 tsp Stevia in the raw

1 Tbsp Fisher’s Chopped Walnuts

½ tbsp, Cocoa Powder Unsweetened

1/3 cup Okios Greek Yogurt – Plain 0% Fat

*can add blueberries too it to make it even better 😛

Tuna Sandwich

Make tuna salad like usual (can of tuna, tbsp of mayo, a bit of mustard, and pinch of stevia)

2 slices of bread

1 hard boiled egg either in the salad or sliced on top

¼ cup baby spinach

Also for the Super Bowl, I played around with a few new recipes that I wanted to try. One was really simple, BLT sliders:

Just bacon, a few slices of onion, tomato slice halved, and a small square of cheese. Put inside a small piece of romaine lettuce (kind of like a taco) and then held together by a toothpick.

Then I made Buffalo Cauliflower Wings. I know it sounds weird, but I actually really liked them.

Here’s the link: http://www.closetcooking.com/2013/01/buffalo-roasted-cauliflower.html

and just to tell you, I only used 2 tablespoons and that was hot enough for me.

IMG_2179

Along with that I made a chocolate blackberry frozen yogurt. Needless to say, depending on what kind of Greek yogurt you use, you might have to add a bit more stevia or sweetner. And here’s the link for that.

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2012/05/blackberry-chocolate-greek-frozen-yogurt-cones/

IMG_2180

That’s all I got for this week, and (like usual) I will have more to tell you about next Saturday! Have a good one!!!

