Well hello there all!!! Long time no see! It’s been awhile and I apologize for that, but with the holidays, getting back to school, and then hitting the ground running (literally), it’s been kind of hard to get on here and write. Plus I’ve been having some problems knowing what to write about because I don’t want to bore ya’ll to death with the same things over and over again. šŸ˜› So I hope that this post isn’t boring or that it’s the same thing over again, because I really don’t want to do that. So please let me know if I am and you guys can also give me some ideas as to what you would like me to write about!

I only did about 2 different recipes this week, so this post will be kind of short.

This week made I made some macaroni and cheese with spinach–sounds weird but ssssoooo good!

All you do is make the macaroni (whole wheat) according to the box, add in the spinach (which I cut into little pieces), I actually didn’t have to drain it because I wanted the starchy water and there wasn’t much left in there after I let it finish cooking. Then add in some Velveeta 2% cheese (2 oz), a dollop of butter, and then some milk ( I used almond milk). Add a little bit of salt, pepper, basil, and a little bit of parsley and enjoy!!! šŸ˜€

Besides that, today I made homemade peanut butter. (SAY WHAT?!?!) Yeah, I did. I go through so much peanut butter in a week it’s not funny, and not to mention I switched to Jif Whipped Peanut Butter so I could lower the calories for the same amount (2 Tbsp) that you get with normal. However, with watching my sugar–even the whipped peanut butter has 2 grams of sugar for the 2 Tbsp (not bad…but with only 15 grams, I’m already going over MAJOR)!!!! Jif Whipped Peanut Butter is 140 calories for 2 Tbsp. Not to mention 12 grams of fat, 95 mg of sodium, 6 grams of carbs, 2 grams of fiber, 2 grams of sugar, and 5 grams of protein. My peanut butter has 102 calories for 2 Tbsp, 9 grams of fat, 1/2 tsp of sea salt so 27 mg of sodium , 4 grams of carbs, 1 g fiber, 1 gram sugar, and 4 grams of protein.

IMG_2248You’ll have to get used to the taste, but I actually like it! I did add a little water because I didn’t add any oil and I wanted to try to get the natural oils flowing. So I might have put a little too much in, but it’s a learning experience right?! šŸ˜›

Oh yes…it was definitely a learning experience. Don’t put water in šŸ˜› so I’ll let you know how the next batch turns out if I make it again (I’ll probably give it one more shot).

