Well, today has been a bit more unproductive homework wise….and cleaning wise…I had all these plans but then my ADCD (Attention Deficit Cleaning Disorder) has been kicking in so BAD!!! Not to mention, my fast from yesterday left me hungry this morning, and so I’m hoping that won’t kill me tomorrow because I was happy to see that 152. Then the KU game came on, so I thought I’d write up this blog real quick in between practicing my recital and doing some actual cleaning!!

Ok, I found this recipe on pinterest (like I do a lot of recipes) and it sounded pretty good, so I thought I would try it. I, however, did change it around from the original. I’ll give you the way I made it and then the link to the actual recipe ๐Ÿ™‚ K? K. Let’s get going ๐Ÿ™‚

For this recipe I used:

16 oz of Daily Chef Boneless, skinless chicken breast

1 cup of Wild Oats Organic Chicken Broth

1/2 cup of Great Value Low Sodium Soy Sauce

1 tsp of ground ginger

1/2 cup of Teriyaki Sauce

4 Tbsp of dark brown sugar

and 1 green onion

First thing first, defrost that chicken ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_2276

While the chicken is defrosting, mix together all your other ingredients together in a bowl, and then cut up your green onion into fine little pieces

IMG_2277 IMG_2278

After the chicken is done defrosting, cut it up into little bit size pieces (and yes, that is a cutting board in the shape of Kansas…….. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜› )

IMG_2279

Next, put the chicken into your sauce. I let it sit for about 30 minutes (more like 27 ’cause I got impatient) in order to let it kind of marinade.

IMG_2280

Then into the crock pot it goes!!! Look at that yumminess!!! Here I let it cook for about 4 hours, it might have been a bit less. But really just cook it on low (or high depending on how much time you got) until the chicken is completely cooked.

IMG_2281

The picture is sideways, and some of the chicken is missing because I ate some. I put it on top of some rice, and boy was it GGGGOOOODDDDD!!!!

IMG_2283

However, don’t take my word for it. My roommates liked it as well!! My version of this recipe was (according to myfitnesspal) :

105 calories

2 grams of fat

(The sodium was EXTREMELY too high as I found so I probably won’t make it again for that factor unless I can figure out how to get that salt down). Sodium was 1803 mg

7 grams of carbs

no dietary fiber ๐Ÿ˜›

5 grams of sugar

and 16 grams of protein

That’s all I got for this week!! I will have quite a few recipes next week, so I won’t be able to probably go THIS in depth with them, but I hope you like them!! This really was good, but that sodium *shudder*………..

Have a great rest of the weekend and a good start to week! I’ll be seeing you when I see you ๐Ÿ˜€

~The Farmer’s Daughter

http://www.food.com/recipe/crock-pot-chicken-teriyaki-500510

