This post is like…….5 days in the making. But seriously, where has the time gone?! Sorry guys that it’s been so long, but with my school schedule, homework, and my recital–everything just got away from me. Right now with all these papers and essays due, this is pretty much how I feel:

Exactly.

So where was I the last time we talked…..oh yeah, 154 and not budging with a senior recital coming up. I couldn’t understand what was going on, and then I started talking to a friend about it and she said it’s most likely stress. I thought “stress? could it really be that simple?” We’re going to see, because it makes sense. From February, I had so much stuff that needed to be done that if I said I wasn’t stressed–I’d be lying. And from research, stress releases cortisol (or however you spell it) and sometimes it can make you gain weight or plateau. I can find the truth in that. Then spring break came and went gained 4 pounds to get pushed up to 158 and then Easter weekend happened and shot up to 162. It was bound to happen eventually, I knew it was coming and yes–when I saw that number I slightly beat myself up. But thanks to some wise words from friends, I knew that I would be okay–and what do I do: start T25 😀 This time though, I’m focusing on the toning part–if the weight drops that’s great and I will LOVE IT!!! Especially since I want to be down to 150 by May 16th–graduation. I’m looking more at nutrients and health instead of being totally focused on calories, quantity of quality, all the while trying to get my calorie count up higher and building muscle. I’m also going to be introducing fruits and milk back in my diet. I’ve decided that I’m not going to worry about sugars as sugars but focusing on keeping my refined sugars down. I will be watching those natural sugars though, limiting them but still being able to enjoy them. Basically just focusing on eating a healthy diet with healthy foods!!! So here are my before pictures:

Weight

My measurements:

Weight: 162.8

Chest: 33 1/2

Waist: 31

Hips: 36 1/2

Thighs: 23

Arms; 10 1/2

Butt: 39

I’ll be putting up pictures after the first 5 weeks are done and my measurements! Wish me luck all!!!! 😀

First Fitness Friday of the year–so here we go!

